After The Rain

Written by Alex of Into Dawn and Me of Tryst… This is a piece purely written to brighten the day… place a smile upon the face… warm the heart… From two wonderful and warm friends… Enjoy!
 
A Poetic Duet
 
 
ac4c894b75b3822ee795c60c0e3b8218
 
 
After the Rain
 
Those storm clouds finally clearing
The rain no longer falls
The children play in the glowing sun
Instead of behind paper walls
 
The warmth of the sun
Kisses my skin
Like never-ending days
I feel alive again
 
The shade beneath the redwood
Is comforting and calm
The leaves floating in the breeze
So lightly graze my palmSo Lost am I in such a trance
In heaven I am surrounded
With beautiful things everywhere
Never again to be grounded

Springtime flowers blooming
The in orange, yellow and red
The simple natural beauty
Much more than can be said.

Sun shinning down upon my skin

Embraced by the world around me
Strom has passed, new day has arrived
This is the way life should be
 
Written by Alex Hicks & Jen Lefever
 
Visit Into Dawn by following the link provided. Alex is an amazing writer whose blog is full of talent and sensitive emotion… Join the family and follow his words!!
 
*****
 
1b99e5c27923ac01563a4e08fe3e31d9
 

 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 

6 responses to “After The Rain

  1. Apparently.. when I hit PUBLISH, WP decided to edit my font and font color… love it when that happens!! Still, this is a very happy piece that I loved writting with my sweet friend Alex!!

    XO

  2. Pingback: After The Rain | Into Dawn

Talk to me... Post your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.