Poetic Justice

cropped-imagescaqa5orq.jpg
 
Because of you, I’m tender again
 
Reminded of betrayal you set within.
 
Oh, I’m sure you’ll beg to differ
 
Kind hearted me will make you remember.
 
Everyday you broke me down
 
Now I speak of you and frown.
 
Heart aside, you broke your pride
 
Every time you pierced your tide.
 
A tide in which, was you and I
 
Remember you, needing your high.
 
Tomorrow holds no you for me
 
So sad, so broken, so tender, ME
 
~ Jen
 
< I wrote this piece November 20th, 2005. >
Leave a Reply

