Free For The Moment

imagesb

 

 

It’s as blue as you can imagine

If you close your eyes and think of the sea…

The sky that is…

I stand alone at a window

Looking through bars of steel

I almost feel alive,

Almost real…

I think of all of them

Running from their own shadows

Inside the prison of their very own lives…

And in a prison I sit

But I’m so free for the moment.

Finally I can think,

And the words start to flow,

Like the busy of the traffic on that far off road…

And I am free at last,

Tossed my sins to the depths

of the deepest sea,

I got a reason today…

To be me…

At a window, behind bars,

Yet I’m still free…

 

~ J. Lefever

04/08/12

3 responses to “Free For The Moment

  1. Pingback: Very Early Spring – A Warm Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

