Salvation of Love

imagesCAV33O31

Salvation Of Love 

(A Romantic Monday Piece)

Dearest of love

how I’ve missed you

not loving myself

I forgot to love you too

Now in this space

in the distance between

the hole in my heart

it is you that I need.

I’ve learned that in

blindness

and in fear that I ran

from myself and my person

from my husband, my man

the salvation I’ve found

has opened my eyes

my heart is truly yours

’till even after it dies…

I stare at the sun

and wait for my time

my time to be served

time that is mine

to walk on through

myself once again

to be embraced by you

how I’ve missed my man

~ J. Lefever

(05/22/12)

This is my first attempt to share on Romantic Mondays!

More posts for Romantic Mondays are here!

 

11 responses to “Salvation of Love

  1. Pingback: Without A Word – A Passionate Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

