Laced with Faith

234327986831210026_TQcnCvmu_b

Laced with Faith

 

And in a moment

My heart felt content

My eyes were open

My past I repent

I can face it now

With arms open wide

Facing my fears

I no longer hide

I went through my past

Not believing in you

I thought I was alone

But I had you too

I feel your presence

Building strength in my mistakes

And now I’m a spirit

That is laced with faith

Incredible you

How you have shown me

I’ve never been alone

And I’ve always been free

 

~ J. Lefever

(05/28/12)

 I wrote this piece and was inspired to write more on faith.

I sat down and wrote Fallen From Grace

I read ‘Fallen’ to some of the others on the inside with me. ‘Fallen from

Grace’ was one of my most requested pieces to read.

5 responses to “Laced with Faith

  1. Pingback: The Waiting Room – A Creative Saturday Poetry Post « Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: A Saturday Poetry Parade | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

