A Reason for Rain

imagesCAFJ3CA8

 

Puddles of rain

Dirty my shoes

Like puddles of darkness

The reason I used

My catalyst in

The games of my mind

Circulating hatred

Trying to find

Anything to feel

like I’m alive inside

Yet feeding the pain

That forces me to hide

So many words written

About my demise

All the while knowing

It’s me I despise

Unrealistic things

I wish I could take back

Terrible dreams

Pushing me off track

Puddles of rain

Wash my spirit clean

A cleansing of my soul

was necessary it seems

 

~ J. Lefever

(05/28/12)

 

Leave a Reply

