Daily Reflection (01/23/13)

imagesCA9O3CLL

 

Daily Reflection (01/23/13)
 
Thoughtfulness
 
It is very easy to get lost in the negatives of our lives. It is easy to feel like somehow, we are getting the short end of the stick. How bad is my life really? I can say this with all truth and honesty that I have had some hard times in the last year. And when I think of those times, it’s easy to slip into feeling bad for myself. In this world, I am not the only one who has shed some tears this last year, or any time in my life. Fact is, we are all going through things, hard or easy, wonderful or tragic… we are all living, recovering, & healing.
 
Today I wish to bring positive thoughtfulness to my day, and hopefully the rest of my life. Instead of thinking about the hard things in my rear-view mirror, I need to think of all the things that I do have in my life. Just taking a few minutes to be grateful for what you do have, instead of what you don’t can really make a difference in your day. It lifts your spirit and put’s a smile on your face, which is much prettier to wear than a frown!
 
Have a beautiful day! ~ Jen
 
I wanted to give a little something back, so I thought that each day I would write a Daily Reflection. Sometimes I find that I get so lost & frazzled with the stresses of life or I get bored with everyday routine and I need a little dose of inspiration! There are many books that have daily reflections, but I think I’m “reflective” enough & inciteful enough to write my own reflections! I hope you enjoy and get something out of them as well! ~ J.
 
 
 
2 responses to “Daily Reflection (01/23/13)

Leave a Reply

