In to the Abyss

Recently I have crossed paths with a truly beautiful soul. Through words we connect and reflect together. She is a true inspiration of someone who is real & raw, someone who is bold & daring. Her talent is obvious, much like her beauty, you can see all that HERE. This is a piece we wrote together. It is not our first piece as a duet, but I really love what we created this time. This is a Poetic Duet written by Hastywords and me, Jen @
Think Speak Tryst.
 
569705421582290048_UmLA7XLA_b

 In to the Abyss
 
In the shadows of the city
The shades of black and grey
Played tricks on my eyes
As I followed my broken desire
Down the dirty street
 
Hope lost in the puddles I pass
Despair a foggy mist heavy in the air
Nothing left of me as I stagger
Into the darkest valleys
Filled with the loneliest souls
Waste and decay decorate this place
Just like the litter that decorates
My heart, Heart so heavy
On a night like this
Walking translucent into the abyss
 
Whisky bottles broken and trashed
Yesterday’s headlines forgotten
Like the stories of my past
Shattered, neglected and laid to waste
In ditches overgrown and clogged
 
What will become of my delicate soul
Of the moments I left behind
I’ve fallen down, once again
The city streets have made an example of me
I am the nightmare in which I fear 
The cityscape swallows me whole
My frustrations, my aches, my sorrows
Consumed by faded dotted lines
Marking the black rocky asphalt
The world paved over this heart of mine
 
~ Written by Hastywords and J. Lefever
 Think Speak Tryst
 
For More beautiful masterpieces by Hastywords follow the link.
 
 
15 responses to “In to the Abyss

    • Thanks so much Becca! I have appreciated you since the day I started Tryst! You have been with me since the beginning and I love you for that! Hey, for some reason I don’t get e-mails when you post.. are you still writting? I was thinking about that the other day.. I need to come visit your site. Let me know if there is a reason I don’t get your work. Thanks for reading B!! ~ Jen

  1. Pingback: hastywords

  2. I am extremely inspired along with your writing skills and also with
    the layout in your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did
    you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s uncommon to see a great weblog like this one nowadays..

    • Thank you very much for your comment. This is NOT a paid subject, not is anything on my domain anything but original. Tryst is happy to enlighten you with my words. I also am the creator and designer of the entire site, domain, layout, and all written work, also with the help of my writing Duet partners, who are mentioned and credited in each correlating piece.

      Thank you for reading!!

      XOXO ~ Jen on Tryst

  3. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I
    clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr…

    well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyhow, just wanted
    to say superb blog!

    • Wow!! Thank you very much sweet friend!! You know that has happened to me as well, and it made me so mad!!! (Grrrrr …. I hear ya)

      Anyway, thank you very much!! Glad you found me and came by to read the sensitive words of Tryst!! XO – Jen

  4. Your passion for creating and recreating things is one great reason to have a career in designing.

    Are you looking at some great looking clothes that you can buy without spending massively.
    She is often photographed in sleeveless tops and this has caused quite
    a stir.

Leave a Reply

