Daily Reflection on Tryst (01/27/13)

imagesCA4UYQQE

Daily Reflection (01/27/13)

Love selflessly

Happy Sunday morning Tryst community! I am loving this weather here! It’s a rainy and gloomy morning in the mid-west and the city streets are wet with rain’s aftermath, but bare from us that live here. I’m out and about to get an iced chai, a delicious beverage that I strongly recommend if you’ve never had one!

This morning I am feeling a lot of love in my heart, and I wanted to reflect on some unconditional love. There are people in our lives that we just need to love with all of our hearts. Our brothers and sisters, parents, family, our children, and our husbands and wives, even really close friends that some of us may have. Sometimes, just being people, we come across bad days, or bad moods, because, as I have said before, we are only imperfect people in an imperfect world. We are, all of us.

I was told once, that, those who are the hardest to love, are the ones who need love the most. That really stuck with me. And my own little twist on that is, those who have moments when we are hard to love, are moments when we need love the most. So, today, love with all of your heart. Tell your loved ones that you love them, no matter what! Saying those three words have such a big meaning and feels so good to hear from those we are close to and share our lives with.

To love unconditionally with no expectations is a beautiful thing.

Love selflessly.

And… Have a beautiful day! ~ Jen

untitledff
14 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (01/27/13)

  1. Ha ha! I don’t know how many times my wife and I have said to each other something along the lines of “I love you, jerkface” or “even though you were mean earlier, I won’t ever stop loving you.” It’s our way of telling each other that we might have just had a bad hand, but the game is still going on.

  2. I am really enjoying your daily reflections. I think they are inciteful, smart, creative and kind. They really represent you well and show how warm and wonderful your heart is. Thank you for writting! I would buy books from you if you were published!
    – T. Parker

Leave a Reply

