Liebster Award

This morning, my sweet companion nominated me for this award. I have seen the Liebster Blog Award on other sites before, but I never thought I would be nominated for one. I am so honored and humbled to accept this. BIG thanks and a HUGE shout-out to Alex!! Thank you dear friend! To all of you who have not visited his site, you must stop by!! FROM THE DARK is a wonderful blog where Alex displays his talent in writing! It’s a must see!!

 
Liebster Award

 
Leibster is German & means ‘dearest’ or ‘beloved’ but it can also mean ‘favorite’ & the idea of the Leibster award is to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers and I decided that I should definitely write a post about it & pass the award on to 5 or more bloggers.

The Rules are as follows:

  1. Show your thanks to the blogger who gave you the award by linking back to them.
  2. Reveal your top 5 picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Bask in the love from the most supportive people on the blogosphere – other bloggers.
  5. And, best of all – have fun and spread the karma!

Again, Thank you so very much Alex @ FROM THE DARK for the nomination and for connecting with me through our shared passion for writing!!  

It is now my job to nominate 5 of my favorite bloggers to receive this award. These are the 5 that I chose, because I have enjoyed reading their posts very much and they need to be recognized for their excellent sites!!

  1. Hastywords
  2. A Shade of Pen
  3. Memoirs of a Dragon
  4. My Thoughts on the Subject Are As Follows
  5. LUGGAGE Lady

I have some personal favorites and I think these blogs are just excellent.  Everyone listed above is wonderful and exceptional! Be sure to visit and follow them as well!!  

I  want to just tame another minute to express my gratitude to my followers and to those I communicate with in Tryst World and on their sites as well. I have such a love and passion for writing, and in life, we all have such important stories to tell. We all come from different places, but we connect on our blogs and share our words. It means the world to me to receive comments on my work, and support and kindness in my addiction recovery and when I write about the tragic loss of my sweet brother, who was taken from me last June. These things have been life changing, and I am honored to have met each and every one of you! You are the elements that make my Tryst community come alive, and if it wasn’t for all of you, there would be no reason for this act of definition. My deepest thanks from the bottom of my heart. Thank you all.

~ Jen Lefever ~

Think. Speak. Tryst

 

11 responses to “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

