Daily Reflection on Tryst (01/30/13)

imagesCAPPJMIA

Daily Reflection on Tryst (01/30/13)

 The Internal Critic

 

Good morning Tryst Community! Good morning! It is a good day here in the city! We have a powdery-white blanket of snow here and it just keeps coming down! Which means I will get to go snowboarding again, YAY! Two days ago it was 60 degrees… that’s just how the weather is here! They say if you don’t like the weather in KC, just wait a minute! (It changes so drastically sometimes)

 Today I’m thinking about the Inner Critic. We all have one. It’s that voice inside of us that likes to tell us we will never get somewhere, or we will never be able to do something, or we don’t deserve this or that. Our inner critic likes us to play it safe and not take risks. It keeps us held back from going after a dream, from finishing a goal or project, or jumping outside of our comfort zones and trying something different. Our inner critic tells us we are not good enough for some things and I think that is bullshit!

 Every single one of us has an amazing spirit that is capable of anything! Let my Inner Optimism kick some Inner Critic ass today and tell that little voice inside that has been telling me that I’ll never get around to finishing writing my book, or that it will never get published and no one will buy it… well today I chose to not listen to the Inner Critic in me. I will quiet that voice with some confidence and some personal affirmations because the Inner Critic is keeping us from doing all these things, and when we listen to it, we validate its presence.

 Quiet your Inner Critic today! Don’t validate what it may be telling you! Instead, affirm to yourself that you can to it, that you are worth it, that you are good enough for anything you may be doubting! See where this takes you… See what  kind of new experience you may have by not listening to your Inner Critic… For me, see how many chapters I sit down and write today!!

 

The Internal Critic can be beat by your Internal Awesomeness!!

 Have a beautiful day! ~ Jen

 

5 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (01/30/13)

    • Aren’t we? It’s a crazy shame!! We can be down right mean to ourselves on the inside!! I’m happy to remind myself, and my wonderful Tryst family to be loving on the inside and to tell our Inner Critic to shut up!! ~ Jen

Leave a Reply

