Ever Always

Ever Always

Featured on Edward Hotspur’s Romantic Monday collection of Romantic Pieces

Follow the link provided above

2eeb63e2883a5c2cf4877aac73675166

I remember it well

In the beginning of our tryst

The whole world stopped

All I saw was you

The silence of the room

Still rings out in my mind

The softness of your skin

The curve of your face

I knew it was forever when I met your eyes

Only then

Did my whole life make sense

It was always you I was looking for

I melted into you

And I took your hand in mine

I said those words that

My heart told me to say

Like music in the air

The breeze through the window

Whispered

Ever thine

Ever mine

Ever always…

~~ J. Lefever ~~

(02/04/13)

This piece was written with some help of my husband. We love Beethoven’s letters to his ‘Immortal Beloved’ which you can read by following the link provided. As a writer, they are my most favorite collection of written romantic pieces, from such a historically famous figure. I still to this day, enjoy reading them every single time. They are very dear to my heart because I remember reading them to my husband when we first  fell for each other, in the beginning moments of our first tryst together.

11 responses to “Ever Always

  1. Pingback: Do Not Disturb – A Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

