Mind Tricks

Mind Tricks
 
141863456982557497_IdieNSj3_b
 
 
 
                                                                               
Somewhere in the world
Someone is crying
Somewhere in the world
Someone is dying
Why each day
My mind plays trick on me
Telling me things
I need not be
Showing me things
I need not see…
Moments are cold
I cannot explain
Why does it hurt
I ask myself, in vain
What is the reason
For asking reasons why
I have a mind
That tells me lies
I have a mind
That is clever, and coy
Confusion sets in
My mind’s not a toy
Stop the banter
The back and forth
Done with the chaos
It’s me, of course
Mind tricks might
Fool my mind each day
But my spirit will win
It will, I pray..
 
~~ J Lefever ~~
(02/05/13)
 
Sometimes, I feel like I can be tricked by my very own mind. 
The power within, our minds that is, is so great, I cannot even fathom it at times... How often do I get lost in things I think? Or convince myself of something?
 
3 responses to “Mind Tricks

  1. Pingback: INSATIABLE « hastywords

Leave a Reply

