Tryst Becomes a Band ~

THIS WEEK, EDWARD HOTSPUR PUT TOGETHER A POST WHICH GAVE INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN ALBUM COVER. I THOUGHT THIS WAS KINDA AWESOME…SO…I MADE SURE TO KEEP HIS POST IN MY E-MAIL INBOX, SO THAT I COULD GO BACK TO IT WHEN I HAD THE TIME. THAT TIME IS NOW, TRYST FAMILY!

I GET THE DAILY PROMPTS IN MY E-MAIL INBOX AS WELL, BUT I RARELY PARTICIPATE. SOME OF THEM ARE REALLY GOOD, AND I WILL READ THE DAILY PROMPT POSTS OF THOSE OF YOU WHOM I FOLLOW, AND YOU ALL BLOW ME AWAY WITH YOUR CREATIVITY AND ORIGINALITY… INSPIRING ME TO PUBLISH A PROMPT… SO IN LIEU OF THAT INSPIRATION, HERE I AM, PUBLISHING A E.HOTSPUR PROMPT!

I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS AS FOLLOWS:

1. BAND NAME PER RANDOM ARTICLE – HIRAPUR

2. RANDOM QUOTE – # BETWEEN 3-7, I CHOSE 4. I CLICKED A LINK, COUNTED DOWN 4 AND GOT ‘IF YOU DON’T CARE WHERE YOU ARE, THEN YOU AIN’T LOST’. (YES, I REALIZED AFTER I COMPLETED THE WHOLE THING THAT WE HAVE THE SAME QUOTE HOTSPUR.. BUT I DIDN’T WANT TO CHANGE IT) THE WORDS I CHOSE FOR MY TITLE ARE ‘ARE YOU LOST’ … I THEN REALIZED I WAS SHORT ONE WORD PER THE DIRECTIONS, BUT AGAIN, I DIDN’T CHANGE IT.

3. RANDOM PICTURE – THE REMAINING WORDS FROM THE QUOTE WERE ‘IF YOU DONT CARE WHERE YOU, THEN AIN’T’… WENT TO GOOGLE IMAGES, 6 ROWS DOWN AND FOUND MY FIRST PIC WITHOUT WORDS.

4. EDITED IT ALL TOGETHER.. AND WA-LA! HERE IS MY ALBUM COVER!

 imagesCASVH5DXALBUM2

TO GET THE DOWN-LOW ON THIS LITTLE ALBUM PROJ. CLICK HERE TO GET TO EDWARD HOTSPUR’S BLOG!!

THANKS E! THIS WAS A NICE BREAK FROM MY DAY HERE, AT WORK, WHEN I SHOULD HAVE BEEN WORKING!!

A THINK. SPEAK. TRYST PUBLICATION

2 responses to “Tryst Becomes a Band ~

Leave a Reply

