Daily Reflection on Tryst (02/11/13)

Daily Reflection (02/11/13)

 8f683e49a444779378230ece6117cb77

Rock Star Monday!

Never lose sight of who you are!!

 

Happy of happiest Mondays to you all Tryst friends! The sun is shinning here in the city and the wind has died down from yesterday! Thank goodness! (We had wind yesterday in the city that was just un-real! Closest thing to a hurricane we have ever seen in the mid-west! All these silly in-landers who have not experienced weather on the coast were having heart palpitations! …On that subject, there really are people here that have not ever been to the coast, as in seen the ocean! It’s nuts, I know, I had to pick my mouth up off the floor when I was first told this by one of the cities locals. Shaking my head, to travel, or not to travel… is this even a question to debate? Hell no! OMG, I have been travelling all my life… In fact, I’m most likely in my slump b/c I haven’t left this city in a while! I’m seriously over-due for a vacay… it’s necessary… so, on that note..) Sorry, I completely trailed off… Yes! The winds died down, I am out of the house and out of my 24hour Case of Isolation, YAY!, the sky is blue, this day is lovely, and I’m feeling more like Jen again… little bits at a time… that’s all that matters, right?

 

Today’s reflection is on individuality. Who we are as individuals, our personal character, is one of a kind! Our personality and character is special and unique and we should never, ever, change that for the sake of someone else! Sometimes, when we are feeling a little insecure, or maybe doubting ourselves for some reason, stop right there!! These reasons do not justify changing who you are!! In life, we are all going to go through moments when we have personal doubts, or when we feel a bit insecure. Those moments face us as a challenge to see how we can use them to build up our confidence and self-esteem! Take the insecurity, validate it, and figure out why it’s there to begin with. Once you start working with it and thinking your way through it, the insecurity will slowly disappear!

 

Don’t change who you are! It’s easy for me to tell you this, because you are all my beautiful spirits on Tryst, of course 🙂   But I also want to tell you that I’m not talking about situations where you know someone, or meet someone, in which you admire them or respect them for what they do, or have done. In these cases, allow yourself to be inspired! Inspiration is such a wonderful thing! In fact, I need it to survive! True story!

 

Be the little Rock Star that you are!

Never change you for anyone!!

Be true to your individuality!!!

 

There is no other person in the whole world like you!!! How cool is that???

 Have a Rock Star Monday Tryst Friends!!! ~ Jen

 

 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
10 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (02/11/13)

  1. So very true. Also…something I have known my whole life, but just recently started listening to: Don’t change who you are just to get along with people. Do not insist yourself upon people who constantly overlook your worth.

    Your true friends are not those who stand beside you when you’re at your best, they’re the ones who stand beside you at the worst. The people who love you for who you are, not who you pretend to be.

  2. Yes! You are right on my level Alex! It’s exactly what I’m tryin to say! We are all so beautiful and unique, Why even think we need to change to be like everyone else!?! I hate that crap.. It really bugs me when I see it happening.. I want to grab the person and shake them while I yell, “you are trying too hard to be someone you’re not!! Stop the madness!! You are fine as you are!!”

    Marilyn Monroe’s best quote ever is this, “If you can’t handle me at my worst, you don’t deserve me at my best!”

    Good stuff Miss Marilyn!!
    ~Jen

  3. I agree – stay true to yourself. But don’t be so rigid that you can’t bend without breaking. It’s okay as long as you’re not violating your own core beliefs, your inner being. I’m pretty much the same in person that I am on my blog. Yes, I’m that freaking annoying. sigh

    • Yea.. I was gonna say that.. NOT! I’m so freakin kidding! You are not annoying, you are a charm! Everyone loves you.. You so crazy talented and cool and , um, everything else under the moon!

      I agree with you Hot stuff, I mean, Hotspur.. (hehe) Be true to you but don’t be a butthead thinking that you shit don’t need some fixin’ from time to time! I think you get what I was trying to say here, right? I think you know me well enough now to say, that you know what I am meaning.. (I hope) B/C I too, am just as real as the things I write.. Real Jen.. It’s the only way I know how to be..

      By the way, as the day has gone on here.. I’ve felt more and more like Jen and not like the little hermit crab I was all weekend. (thankyoufreakinggawd)
      ~J

Leave a Reply

