A Little Prayer on Trystღ

imagesCAFB4O3E
 
A Little Prayer
 
 
Fallen down on bleeding knees
On the dirty road, you find me
Looking up towards the sky
So down low, far from high
 
I’m like a shallow, empty cup
Filled with nothing, out of luck
Years it took to get me here
Why am I still chasing fear
 
Cloaked in what I thought I knew
Tricked again by thoughts of you
Tell me now, on bleeding knees
What to do, I beg you please
 
Those I’ve lost, I understand that
The ones I have, don’t have my back
Then why oh why be still persistent
When all I need is cruel resistance
 
Yes I’ve learned from yesterday
Why is it still hard to pray
Afraid I may forget my faults
Gamble and risk my glorious results
 
So here I am on bended knee
Humbled, I am surrendering
Make me wise, I swear I’ll listen
Bless me with my definition
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(02/12/13)
 
This is just a little prayer..
A little prayer with big meaning, yes, but not really pain, or regret, or fear of any kind..
This is really just a little poetic prayer…
 
 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
6 responses to “A Little Prayer on Trystღ

    • Thank you Miss Hasty.. Sometimes the greatest things come out of me when let go, don’t think too hard, don’t really try at all, just write… this is one of those kinds of pieces. I just let myself go and this is what came out… ~J

Leave a Reply

