Summer Sun

imageshgggfgf

Summer Sun

Sand falls slowly

Through the cracks in the boardwalk

Heat rises up to the sky

The smell of coconut

Dances in the air

My skin is hot and wet with sweat

As the sun kisses me hard

Water rushing up the beach

To touch me gently as I greet its presence

Cold and salty, all over me

Turquoise-blue, glistening water

Cooling off my hot summer haze

Wrap me up in beachy-wind

As I live and breathe each summer day

~ J. Lefever ~

(02/13/13)

©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
9 responses to “Summer Sun

    • Me too! That’s why I wrote this.. I’ve been thinking spring & summer all freakin day here! Driving myself nuts b/c it’s still February, won’t be summer for a while yet, and my case of spring fever is getting worse ever since I wrote the Tryst Reflection this morn… ugh… So, I closed my eyes and remembered a time when I was going to the beach, and I wrote about what it was like that day. I have such a vivid mind.. surreal at times. Thanis for reading D! ~J

Leave a Reply

