Daily Reflection on Trystღ (02/16/13)

Daily Reflection (02/16/13)

6787020d37ec2df273177b1bb50d4785

 

Milestones

My First 365

 

Lazy Saturday morning, I hope you are all having! Hello Tryst! I’ve been up since 7am because I had to be here at work this morning for a half day. Not so bad, half day & all, but I’ll shamelessly admit that if I didn’t have this work to do, I would be at home having a lazy Saturday morning for sure!! Probably sleeping in a little, eventually I would roll out of bed and make some coffee or breakfast, and then curl up with my laptop to play in all my networks and do some writing… still in my P.J’s, of course!! (Now I’m just torturing myself!! I need to stop talking!!)

 

I enjoy working, really I do. But sometimes, only sometimes, I dream of what it would be like to be a stay at home wife. To be able to do whatever it is that pleases me because my hubby brings home plenty of bacon and I am blessed with the freedom to do whatever… I would probably have a series of fiction novels by now because I would write my heart out!! Among many other things, I would have the time to learn to play my guitar better, and I would have the time to paint more (I do oil & acrylic on canvas, abstract, and some charcoal.. but I don’t have much time, ever..) For any of you out there that have this life, I hope you appreciate it, because to most, it’s like a dream.. Yes, I sit here on Saturday morning, dreaming of what that would be like.. humm.. (My mind trails off for a few minutes..

 

This morning, my reflective thought is on milestones. I use this word because my dad sent it to me in a text not too long ago, saying, “That is a huge milestone Jen! Be proud. Yo Dad is proud of you. Love you!” -Dad.

 

Today marks the day of one full year of being clean!

I am very proud of myself! There was a time when I never thought this possible. There was a time when I thought there was no hope for me. There was a time when I was inches from giving up completely. There were many times when I thought my life was destroyed beyond repair. There was a time when I thought my spirit was so broken and dead that it would never come back to life. There was a time when I thought I would never smile again… I could go on & on, but I am aware of all of these times, so the milestone that this day marks, to me, is incredible, amazing, wonderful, miraculous and so much more!

 

Believing in yourself starts from within. We ALL have the power to fight for what we want inside, we just have to make the effort.

No one could do this for me. No one. I did this, and it feels great!!

 

There were people, I’m sure, who said there was no hope for me.. Well.. the best revenge against people like that, is a life well lived!! (That is an actual take on a quote, but I’m not sure who said those words, so I’m not takin credit for them, just using them b/c they are awesome words!!)

 

For the goal setters out there, reaching a milestone is a great feeling!!

Keep pushing towards your goals, and make sure that you honor your milestones along the way!! There are some fights in life that only we can battle ourselves. And in those battles, when we succeed and reach a milestone, the glory and celebration is all ours!!

 

I hope you all have a wonderful Saturday!! ~ Jen

 

Tryst Thought: There are moments in our lives when we are our own kind of Rock Stars!! In those moments, let yourself shine and be proud!! You worked hard for the limelight to be all on you!!

 281615782919240430_12HQbrRm_b

 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication

 

14 responses to “Daily Reflection on Trystღ (02/16/13)

      • Again, thank you.. That means so much! I an so pleasantly surprised at the love, kindness, friendship and support that I have found here in Tryst world.. Seriously, it was the last place I was expecting, or looking.. and look how blessed I am? Very grateful.. I got mad love for my Tryst friends!! Thanks Whimsy! Thank you so much! ~J

    • Thank you so much! Thank you for being so great & such a positive light in my life!! And for reading my work.. thank you some more!! Talented..? Would you consider me as a guest writer on your Stuph? I have a number of stories to tell.. (I completely understand if you don’t answer that.. a talented level of work on your blog) I was just wondering about that the other day… ~j

  1. I’m surprised you’re surprised. Did you thin I was lying when. I said I like your writing? Lol. I’ll send an invite tomorrow.

    • 🙂 I’m excited!! No, didn’t think you were lying… maybe just being nice. That’s my problem though, learning how to take a compliment. I’m working on it! I am wicked honored and excited to get this invite! And nervous too b/c sooooo many people visit your blog! You are so HUGE in this world.. eek.. ~J

Leave a Reply

