Dark Intimidation

Dark Intimidation
imagesCA0FHOO9
Thick, damp
It suffocates me
Covers every inch
Its hiding me
Scream into its silence, but
No one hears a word
Darkness so thick
It muffles my tiny sound
Making my way
As if I’m in a maze
The puzzle is it’s’ essence
It plays tricks on my mind
Luring me further & further
Down deep, to its very core
Obsessed by the challenge
I find myself again
Without steel, iron or blade, only
Armed with my soul
Intimidated shamefully
Yet I push on through
To find a glimmer of light
In the thickness of you
~ J. Lefever ~
(2012)
This piece was written last year… During a time when I was searching for my spirit…
142918988144896013_WHsxt9A3_b
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
Leave a Reply

