Echo

Echo
imagesasd
Noises bounce off the valley
From side to side
I hear my emotions
Singing a song
It hasn’t been long
I’m never alone
I hear my heart
It echos this time
Rhythm is a steady flow
Like a river
I’m constantly running
Always in motion
Turning and bending, I am
Resentment is my under-current
It’s been a while
No one could ever
Replace my spirit
Like this, who knew
My song would echo like this
On the painted sky
In the flowing river
You will find me
It’s been too long
~ J. Lefever ~
(02/17/13)
imagesCA36TTGR
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication Speak
Leave a Reply

