Frozen Wishes

A Poetic Duet written with my darling Shruti of Passionwriting, who is just that, a lovely & passionate writer who puts her heart into her words!
 
‘Frozen Wishes’
 
imagesCA9CXQ35
 
 
Frozen
Like the cherries on the tree
Outside, is as cold as your heart
Yet you come knocking on my door
 
Unwillingly, I flung at the door
Only to let you in
Aware that you can slice it through
And leave me bleeding black and blue
 
 
Despite this truth
I always come to you
Unwilling to admit, your love
Still pulls at me, I am weak next to you
 
The desire to be with you
Is stronger than ever before
I am unable to resist the hold
You have on my heart and me…
 
How long will you keep teasing
The chords of my heart
Realize it’s meant to be
We should never be apart
 
I always believed in dreams
I hoped to find the prince
Can you give wings to my hope?
Can you make my heart whole?
 
I have looked to you
In so many times of needing
This love can be, for you, for me
An angelic answer to our prayers
 
We would unite with time
In your arms, I will find my world
We will walk down the aisle
And hope to be the embodiment of love
 
Frozen
Like the ice on the streets, I sat
Snapped back to reality, as I
Watched these events all take place
In my dreaming, hopeful, wishing mind.
 
 
Written by Passionwriting & Think. Speak. Tryst.
 
54676582945522011_GU1LPM6i_b
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication Speak
 
 
6 responses to “Frozen Wishes

  1. Pingback: Tearing The Pages | A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

