You ~ A Romantic Monday Piece

You

A Romantic Monday Piece

us

How do I

Put into words

Something that is

Unexplainable

You

How do I

Explain something

That I

Don’t understand

Myself

You

Your eyes

Your smell, your voice

The touch of your hand

You

Everything bad

Fades away

When you hold me

In your arms

You

I watch you

While you’re sleeping

And I smile at the comfort

In your rhythmic breath

You

We become

The same, unity

Spirits unite

In moments behind closed doors

You

My person

My souls mate

My parallel heart

My romance

My reason

My air

My strength

My companion

My everything

You

The one, forever, I do.

~ J. Lefever ~

(02/17/13)

This piece is dedicated to my husband. Through our up’s and down’s, through our battles, through our victories… We have never let go. You never stop holding my hand, you try harder everyday, to be an even better man, you have been humble, and have been proud, you have stood by me through my toughest year, through every tear, yet… you never let go.

No matter what anyone says, I know who you are, who you try to be, who you are becoming, you… I have seen your heart, and I know your soul, you… to this day, till ever after, you… the one, forever, I do.

imagesCA6ITRXE
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication Speak
6 responses to “You ~ A Romantic Monday Piece

  1. Pingback: Fuck You ~ A Comparison Piece « ღ Think. Speak. Tryst. ღ

  2. Pingback: The Blankets Are Warm – A Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

