Nothing, I…

Nothing, I…
This is a piece about a great loss… The loss of a someone… The loss of a soul
 391cb70bc4f98af54e433cd9b4acbca0
Underneath
This air
I’m standing
Alone
Arms stretched out
Reaching into the nothingness
hoping to find
Something to hold my hand
What is this
Place I have rendered
Myself in
Unable to turn back
Find my way home
Where is home anyway?
Unable to explain
The place I’m in
Unable to find a reason
To smile
What has happened to my soul?
Answers I need
So desperately
Yet I can’t find
Unhappiness has me
Paralyzed, Loss has me
Stuck, in this
Thick atmosphere
A space of nothingness
Nothing here
Nothing for me
Nothing to hope for
Nothing to find
Nothingness is me
I am nothing, I…
~ J. Lefever ~
Written when I was a little lost.
We all have moments when nothing seems to feel quite right.
As I struggle to stand up, facing the reality of my life’s greatest loss.
I lost my little brother, and some days, nothing feels right….
imagesCA4SJ09N
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
10 responses to “Nothing, I…

Leave a Reply

