Gone

c5eab701c32e4fc997fb4b3bd04db307

Gone

Since you’ve been gone
Missing you
Means I’m moving on…
Your life was too young
But it was taken
Cut short
Your assassin awaits a
Future decided in court
Cut out of me
Hole resides inside
Healing is so painful
It forces me to hide
Since you’ve been gone
My whole world fell apart
Impossible to fix
Your place in my heart
Will this process subside
Get better inside
Will I smile again
Come back to life, begin again
Curled up to hide with
Tears falling for you

I’m tired of living this way
I just want you home
Don’t know what else to say..

~ J. Lefever ~
(02/24/13)

Is missing someone always supposed to be painful? Or does it mean that I’m moving on…

If that is so, I may move on, further… but I will never be the same… Things will never be the same

167829523583932813_VbTtb5rp_b

 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
7 responses to “Gone

Leave a Reply

