Irony on Tryst

imagesCA9CX0KA

Isn’t it Ironic? ~ Tryst Irony

For those of you who have been reading my posts the last day, or two, know that I’ve written a strand of pieces with a common theme. Dishonesty. Yes, I had the Evening Reflection last night where I wrote about a little lie that I had to deal with yesterday, followed by a couple of poetic pieces, to better, and creatively express my deep feelings that come with telling a lie.

I got some great feedback and comments from some of you, and it seems that we all agree when we say that we don’t like those little things called lies, or a person who tells them!! Either way I put it, I got lied to yesterday and it did not feel very good. And what would have been a small situation turned into this huge, dramatic, emotionally chaotic, and irrational lunacy that ended up with some broken trust and bad feelings. Needless to say, it’s pretty much a universal truth & understanding, more like a fact, that trust, once broken, is a bitch to get back. On both sides. It’s a bitch to gain back, and a bitch to give back.

So, I was reading my e-mails and I’m one of those free spirits who is in to the stars, and moon, and all things earth & astrology. I check my horoscope daily. I’m not going into detail here, and I could because I know a lot about astrology… a lot… but I thought my horoscope for today was a bit ironic! Although it didn’t really pertain to me, I think it wold have been better suited for someone elses astrological sign, but I want to share it anyway:

Leo:

You might have to make a choice between telling the truth and lying today, Leo. In some circumstances, this can be difficult, especially if you’re afraid you will hurt someone’s feelings. Keep in mind that a lie can take more energy than the truth. Consider what you would want the other person to do in your place. Stick to your morals and ethics even if it’s tough.

Ironic, huh?

I read that and thought, this isn’t advice for me because there won’t be any debate for me over whether or not I need to lie or tell the truth!! I have nothing going on that I need to hide!! (Wow, just realized what a good feeling that is… any addict would know what I’m talking about…)

The world is funny sometimes… How it delivers its messages to you… That;s why it’s important to always be awake and aware of your life… You don’t want to miss one of your signs…

Follow this link to get to the horoscope page… if you want to cruise your own wisdom of the stars.

J. Lefever

167829523583932813_VbTtb5rp_b

©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
Leave a Reply

