Mid-day Reflection on Tryst (02/27/13)

Mid-day Reflection (02/27/13)

 imagesCAMWKX21

I Just Called, To Say…

 Afternoon Tryst!! Yea, it’s time, that time again, for a fun mid-day moment of reflection. I decided not to work today, mostly because they haven’t plowed my neighborhood yet and my car isn’t going anywhere. So I’m stuck in the walls of my warm home, again, for another day of snowpalooza’s post aftermath madness. It’s OK though because I get to work on my novel, which, I scratched upon some yesterday, thanks to the encouragement of a dear friend, yes you Twindaddy!! The only problem with me and writing books is, it is the one area where I have the patience of a child. (Yes, only that one!! I have wonderful patience everywhere else… ha) What I mean by that is, I get these ideas in my mind for characters, props, plot, climax, and I juggle with a few different conclusions, but it all comes so quickly. The writing process, however, takes time. It is an art. Yes. Writing is an art, for anyone who says it’s not, I will come find you and beat some sense and respect into you for not seeing the pure genius that us writers have. Pure genius. (I’m liking that,, 🙂 … Back to this scenario, writing takes time, thought, editing, as we all love so much, ChantelC pops into my mind here, as I think it was her who said she wasn’t the most motivated to edit.. anyway, I get real impatient. I want to be able to sit down, in one day, one setting, and write a book, start to finish, with little editing, and say, OMG its fabulous and reel it off to the press!! Wake up Jen.. Hello, my name is reality, have we met?

So, maybe I’ll spit this out then back to the drawing board for me and my book. I did no reflecting this morning, well none to share with all of you, but don’t feel left out!! Somethings are more personal. What has been going through my mind this week, topics of dishonesty… feelings of grief and loss… moving on… friendships… YES!! Friendships!! I have recognized some really great people lately, and giving thanks to them is important. This one’s for you Miss Hasty!!

Today, Tryst, lets talk about how important it is, to tell our important friends, family members, and loved ones, and lovers, how important they are to us. Tell them what they mean to us. Why not? Doesn’t it make you feel good to be told thank you for being you? Or thank you for being a great friend? Or thank you for understanding, or listening, or teaching, or understanding, or forgiving, or helpful, or reliable, or inspirational… you see what I mean here? Right?

For our friends and loved ones, Tryst, today, reach out to one, or a few, or all if ya have the time, and tell them just how important they are to you!!

Tell a friend how they have made an impact on your life!!

In return, when the moment comes when someone is telling you just how special you are, you will remember how important it is to tell these spacial someone’s just how they mean to you. You never know when the last time you will be able to tell them these things, and not to put a damper on this thought, but life is not forever, and we never know when it will expire for us…

I hope you have a beautiful rest of the day Tryst friends!! ~ Jen

Tryst Thought: It is contagious to be kind. Remember that!! Acts of great kindness don’t go un-noticed!! Karma is always watching you my dears!! XO

imagesCAI66SH9

©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
3 responses to “Mid-day Reflection on Tryst (02/27/13)

Leave a Reply

