Daily Reflection on Trystღ (03/06/13)

Daily Reflection (03/06/13)

bfe36b_32562b705d1a1298f28609e52895dd62_jpg_srz_185_140_75_22_0_50_1_20_0 

Slacker? or Incredibly Busy?

Happy Wednesday Tryst Peeps!! Yea, so, it’s the middle of the week, the hump day!! Either we are half way through the week or we still have half way to go. Which ever way you look at it, it’s the same thing. Half way through something. That’s Wednesday all right!! Same thing every week. Wednesday comes along, and we know we are halfway there, halfway to the weekend!! So, since it’s Wednesday, and will be Wednesday all day today, here I am, coming to write a sweet reflection, with much excitement and anticipation, I must say, because I have only written ONE other reflection this week!! Which is not how I roll on Tryst!! Hell No!! I make sure, no matter what, that you all get at least a Tryst Reflection in your in-boxes to read, or not read, it’s really your choice… but I feel better at night, and don’t lose any sleep, when I know I’ve delivered to you, some Tryst words of reflection. What is my excuse?

 

Slacker? Yea, may be a little bit, but if this is really so, I don’t want to admit it!! I don’t want to be called a slacker!! Shit, especially when it comes to Tryst!! No. No. This week, my sweet Tryst friends, I have been very busy!! At both, home and work. Which has caused me to ‘slack’ in the fun/writing/free time department because I’ve literally had a million other things going on. ((Plus battling with these blizzards we keep having here, the dreadful weather, and all things shitty that goes along with that, i.e. winter sadness & all, well you all know… I’ve written about it))

 

Since spring really is just around the corner, in like a month, ugh, I’m tying to get all kinds of house work done. I’ve bought new furniture and hung up some new curtains. We got a new pool table for our basement, and a new flat screen for the living room… yes, I have a happy husband right now!! Anyway, there are other projects I’ve got going on, or on my list, and it’s been keeping my time all tied up!! It has been fun though…

 

Here is my point: fun, new projects around the house really help is you have the winter blues!!

 

((I’m calling it the ‘winter blues’ now because honestly, I’m effing sick of referencing the seasonal dep crap. You get what I mean.))

 

So, for all you sweet Tryst-ers, if you are wondering around your house, and thinking of something that needs to be changed, or re-modeled, or up-graded, or anything new that you want… go for it!! Spring cleaning can be any kind of new project you got going on around the house, it’s not just busting out the vacuum and duster!! Change some drapes, throw new pillows on your couch, or put some paint on the walls!! What ever you do, this new change will definitely help with the ‘winter blues’ and you will find yourself busy in a project and your mind will be far from feeding or acknowledging the stresses you have going on!!

 

I hope your Wednesday is wonderful!! ~ Jen

 

Tryst Thought: What ever you choose to give attention to, that will be all you see. If you feed sadness, you will be sad. I can assure you of this. If you feed happiness, believe me, you will feel happiness!! What do you choose to feed today?

 

54676582945522011_GU1LPM6i_b 
 

 
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Daily Reflection on Trystღ (03/06/13)

    • I am a deep thinker. I have been this way forever… I rarely get a break from my thoughts. Am I wise enough to be called a philosopher? That I’m unsure of… 🙂 Got Jen philosophy?

      • No, I don’t. Lol. I don’t often have deep thoughts. That kind of makes me sad. I just pretty much admitted I’m shallow…

      • Ha.. yes, I think that you did!! But I think your ‘kind’ of shallow isn’t the self-righteous, dick-headed kind.. maybe just not deep, intuitive thinking.. right? Cause I don’t get dick-head out of you, not at all!!

      • Lol. Thanks! I think…

        No, I don’t consider myself to be a dick-head, although I can be if pushed.

Leave a Reply

