Intimate Poison

Intimate Poison

 0d3f7033c28efcbd968f012dc823fdc3asdsf

With just one piercing bite

You seeped into my soul

Littering your dirty essence

On my innocent hopeful dreams

 

I was so young

Mesmerized by you

I would watch the world stop

When you entered the room

 

Each move that you made

To weaken my little, innocent heart

Worked like a charm

Down to each and every part

 

I would fall at your feet

Eat out of your hand

I followed you everywhere

You were my man

 

This thing you called love

Was never love at all

Years ’till I realized

I was fooled by it all

 

You made me believe

You had love for me

It was all just an illusion

It took me years just to see

 

You had a poison

A love like sickness

You infected me bad

With your love’s fake wickedness

 

The intimate poison

That you used on me

I’m completely immune

I am forever free

 

~ J. Lefever ~

(03/06/13)

 

This piece, oh, remembering a love, a very young love, that was not a love at all… or was it?

Do we remember our first loves forever? I think so. Even if it is young, and crazy, and doesn’t even make sense, believe that the heart remembers what it felt like to love for the very first time…

 

ac6f6e3624bc1b11399b5037070c109b 

 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 

 

 

One response to “Intimate Poison

  1. Pingback: SECRET SOLITUDE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

