Taken

Taken
 
e049ec6cfdf512e679066f55881f8873
 
Undertow of emotion
Pulls me further & further
Feeding my sensitivity
Like its dying from famine
 
Vaguely remembering a time
When the waters ran deep
The world was alive, in color
Hunger was not something to feed
 
Hushed by the threat
That poses itself each day
Luring me to be weak
Fallen again, I just may
 
Wading on through
The pool of my forgotten realities
How I found myself here
Fixed by the proper formalities
 
Silenced by my mind
As it walks around the city
Debating my philosophies
Fighting what’s left of me
 
I know the reason
I have crawled here to die
Because it hurts less
Than the moments when I cry
 
One day, someone came to me
And said I’d never be the same
Said half my heart was killed
That I had lost the dirty game
 
They said, you will have to go on
You will hurt no matter what you do
You will never be whole again
Nothing will ever feel like you
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/13/13)
 
e31ec870aecd02246d2cf2f3cd758989
 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
26 responses to “Taken

  1. Jen, I’m so sorry for your loss and I know you’re still struggling with it. If you ever need to just talk, you know how to reach me. Please do not hesitate to do so if you need to.

      • I think.. no.. I know so!! The cosmil world has a way of bringing forces together, our chemistry was meant to be, and meant for this perfect time. What are we intended to learn from each other… hmmm… I love that there is a bigger answer out there, of which we are not supposed to know because it’s bigger than us.. but, there is a reason none-the-less.

Leave a Reply

