Tearing the Pages

A Poetic Duet written by A Shade of Pen & Think. Speak. Tryst.
 
7ba4704d56a2784cb7442b5fec1e01b2
 
Tearing the Pages
 
Reaching out, I touch your hand
I feel your warmth beneath the sand
It’s been so long, since I’ve been home
Wishing I was not alone
 
A hundred thoughts cross my mind..
I wrap memories around my heart
Every room in this house
Speaks of the moments of me and you…
 
Since the beginning of time
Everywhere I went, you were there too
I wake to the reality of life

That someone has taken from me, from you

Nothing  feels right anymore..
It is hard to march ahead..
When my heart is encased in lanes of yesterday
If I could undo the past, I would

 
Climb to the top of the highest sky
Or swim the deepest depths of the sea
There’s nothing I wouldn’t for you
To bring you back, next to me
 
There is no joy left in my life
I only crave to be with you
Defy the spirit of the Lords
And I will hug you close and not let you go
 
If only things could be this way
If only my dreams would come true
Never be, the space between us
Nothing would keep me from being with you
 
Yet, life is not always the fairy tale
Not all dreams shape into reality
It is the memories that I have of you
That give me the push to hope again 
 
And so, I walk on forward
Into the day that is tomorrow
Leaving scattered behind
Pages torn of tender sorrow
 
Written by A Shade of Pen & Tryst
 
To see Tearing the Pages on Shruti’s page follow the link provided
 
imagesCAKI3ZRG
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
One response to “Tearing the Pages

Leave a Reply

