Ordinary World *˚♥ .ღ˛° ♥* °♥ ˚ • *

 
imagesdhdhd
 
 
Ordinary World *˚♥ .ღ˛° ♥* °♥ ˚ •  *
     ~ A Tryst Mish Mash Piece   
 
It was a time when people had manners
And displayed them as though they were the
Height of sophistication, with all details remembered
We were exquisite when we walked through the streets
My chin up, posed with pride and beauty
My delicate facial features, soft, creamy in the sun
As the sunset falls to the horizon
Much like we were soon to fall, only us oblivious
To this intimate fact, which was, none-the-less
A hope of no one but our own
We were all we could see
Time passed
As elegant as we continued to be
At every social event, included in all the latest words
Which also floated around
As quick & as temporary as the man who chooses
His company for the evening
Depending on his level of excitement, and
Lack of commitment
Yet, those women to make a quick choice upon
Were not ever thought of
For a term of longevity
Or for any of the reasons & responsibilities
Of which a woman like me waited so long
To kiss young women-hood good-bye and
Wake to the sunlight by opening the curtains
In the master bed room
To see white linen, everywhere, a mess
But this was allowed for a Tryst of this kind
Finally we became one
Looking over her bare-naked shoulder
While the pink & orange lights of early morning
Peaked through the wild curls of her messy hair
Through the window pane, but no pain of the heart
And She smiles at him
Thinking of the night before
Hand in hand, walking the boardwalk
The rose in his lapel had been used in warm
Foreplay, which was only post behavior
To the display of romantic affections they had left
In pieces, everywhere they went that night
The night before, this very moment
As this woman finds such comfort
In the bold masculinity her eyes fall upon
Painting her mind with a future full of gold
And gold, as in internal richness
Love of the right and ultimate kind
The kind that artists display on tapestries
Framed in thick elegance that hang upon
The walls of homes, harboring the desire
Of love of the perfect kind
Giving reason to all the things we are told
Growing up, coming to this time
When we get to look at our future
Vulnerable, naked and wrapped up in
Our white linen fairytale
Which then became a reality
Following the expectations of society
Conforming to the molds
That everyone thinks they should be
And this is why, today
As I stand here, naked & vulnerable myself
Vision staring deep into
What is to become of me, my soul
I decide to jump
Outside of the box
Hand in hand with my love
Into the unknown
Unpredictable, because I
Am anything but normal
I, just like my love
Is not in a box, just like my soul, I
Live a strange & wonderfully different
Life that is mine, is ours, we became
In that moment, defining my soul, and I
Am anything but ordinary
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/14/13)
 
I really have no clue why this came out of me… These words… I came to write something and I got something completely different from what I had expected. That’s one of the great things about the ‘Art of Writing’ … it is art of the soul. There are no rules when it comes to self-expression. You can be free to write anything your soul desires. Your words become something, that turns around and tells us something, representing you.
 
What is more beautiful than that? 
 
((For the curious mind, Mish Mash is my way of saying miscellaneous))
 
imagesCA4SJ09N
 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
7 responses to “Ordinary World *˚♥ .ღ˛° ♥* °♥ ˚ • *

    • Thank you. This piece came out of nowhere.. well, out of my soul, so I guess somewhere… but I wrote it, in perfect flow all the way through. ((which is my common style of writing, smoothly, like a flowing current, never stopping to think, or detete, just a flow of words that come straight out of my soul and on to the screen)) I call it ‘flow writing’ kinda like ‘free-writing’ which I also love.. hmmmm, ‘free-flow’ yea!! that’s what I’ll call it!! Tryst Free-Flow!! …awesome… 🙂

    • Yep. Agree Deana!! Just let go and type… I told Shackled & Crowned that it’s my fav style to write.. like free-writing with an undisturbed flow, so I called it Tryst Free Flow Writing!! …and I like it!! XO

Leave a Reply

