Reason to Shine

A Poetic Duet by Miss Hasty & Miss tryst

Two shinning souls with one heck of a deep connection…

 imagesCA801OAJ

Reason to Shine

 I stopped to stare into the distance

Frozen in disbelief

Beauty reaching the endless sky

Like the softest song we sing

 

Draped in colors of indigo red

Vibrant through & through

Like someone threw their watercolors

Accenting my perfect view

 

The ocean waves dance into the sun

Creating their own harmonious song

Reflecting scenic rays of sunlight

A sparkling eternity of golden treasure

 

Sailboats flutter in sea breezes

Masts joining the musical dance

Spots of white dotting the horizon

Like eyes peering into the soul of me

 

The froth of the ocean’s clear coolness

Lapping up at the edges of this moving force

I hold on tight, to the wild reality

That has rendered me upon this vessel

 

Leaving behind the cruel dark nightmare

Riding off into your abstract view

Unable to explain even the simplest puzzles

Determined by the quest of coming alive

 

The calm serenity seeps into my bones

And my healing heart begins to rejoice

Natural grand majesty set before me

This sea of beauty created just for me

 

With a spark, an explosion right before my eyes

All things seemed to make perfect sense

Yesterday was a grand lesson learned

My future path will explain all the rest

 

I’ve learned to let things quietly go

Somethings were never meant to be mine

I walk on through, with space to grow

Finding new reasons to make my Soul Shine

 

Written by Hastywords & Think Speak Tryst

 

From our tender hearts to you, proof in print that somethings we let go of, to make room for something new.

Visit Hastywords by following the link provided… You won’t regret stopping by…

 

“Good things fall apart, so that better things can come together” – Marilyn Monroe

 imagesCAKI3ZRG

 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication

 

 

4 responses to “Reason to Shine

  1. Pingback: REASON TO SHINE | hastywords

Leave a Reply

