Broken Glass

images
Broken Glass
 
I watched in utter silence
As the moment fell to the floor
Words scattered like torn pages
Hopes & dreams as broken as glass
For a while, what may seem like
Forever, I stood just looking at defeat
Absorbing what I know at the end of all endings
 
Telling my tale
With all the harsh, corrupt and even innocent
Truths, I dare to enlighten you
I am numb to this life
To the things that burn, sting and scar
So let me just be real
And break the perfect fairytale that we all hoped for
Break it, what’s already broken
Like the glass that is scattered on the floor
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/16/13)
imagesCA1MCIUF
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

