Mad Metropolis

imagescity
 
Mad Metropolis
 
Corruption inside my soul
Someone pulled the trigger
Pointed it at my heart
And let it all go
 
On the streets of desperation
Shadows keep walking by
Ghosts of many nightmares
Walk upon us everyday
 
They own the city
This mad circus, untamed
Charming us senseless
With tricks and toys of the visual kind
 
Lurking in the curtains of Midnight
Representation of my spirit
Mirrored into the air
I can feel my breath leaving my body
 
Wanting to scream, something careless
Words to pierce the soul of the wicked
Force that follows me, shattering their strength
In to a million, unfixable pieces, on the floor
 
Turning the tragedy and sadness their way
For once, I have the force field to
Prevent the fatal future the streets of this
Maniac metropolis poison us slowly with
 
Yes, the city has gone mad
I can’t run from its taunting laughter
Into the streets, upon streets
Every block just the same as the last
 
City is mad
Someone pull the trigger
Let the maniac go and
Release us from its painful grip
 
The world is just a metropolis
Gone mad
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/19/13)
 
This piece is dedicated to my brother. He would understand what I mean by these words. ( ~Sis )
 
167829523583932813_VbTtb5rp_b
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
2 responses to “Mad Metropolis

    • Thanks. It’s for Dave. (like I said at the bottom) The details of what happened to him, and to me… this piece is real close to my heart. Thanks for reading my darling friend. XO 🙂

Leave a Reply

