Daily Reflection on Trystღ (03/21/13)

Daily Reflection (03/21/13)
 
imagesCAM2SI2V
 
Acceptance
 
Let it snow! Let it snow! let it snow!
 
No. I am not kidding. No. I am not being sarcastic. It is the 21st of March and it is snowing again. Expecting 3 inches today and then 6 more on Saturday. I know. I can’t believe it either!!  
 
I could go on & on here about the longer delay in spring time, but I’m at that point where the subject has just been beaten to death. Everyone here in this city, on Facebook, Twitter, Google, YFrog, and Blog’s are all complaining of the long, cold winter we are still seeming to have. The cries have been hears, the tears have fallen, this winter sucked, and it’s still sucking!! WE KNOW JEN!! So, I’m finished.
 
I accept things the way that they are.
 
Do I have another choice?
 
This brings me to an important topic of reflection today. That of acceptance. Acceptance is a virtue that is something we should practice through out our lives. There are many things in life that are going to happen that we have no control over. There are mistakes that we may make, that we cannot change, and as a result, there are consequences that we just need to accept.
 
What comes with acceptance is a whole lot of attitude that makes dealing with life much better!! Not worse!! Did you think I was going to say a whole lot of attitude that sucks? Nope. When we learn to accept something, although we may or may not agree with whatever it is, we accept that it just is. We accept that we cannot change it. We accept that we need to deal with it, obviously, or we are the ones who end up making things that much worse for ourselves.
 
There ain’t shit I can do about the cold air. There just isn’t. I’m sorry peeps. I have no magical powers, I don’t know any magical spells, or witch craft, or Indian dances that can make things different outside. But what I can do is accept that although spring isn’t here yet, I’m sure it’s not far away. And with that kind of attitude towards things, I bet you will see me smiling and with that sprite that you are used to seeing in my steps!!
 
I hope your day was great, where ever in the world you are, and I hope your night is great as well!! ~ Truly, Jen 🙂
 
Tryst Thought: We can apply acceptance to so many things in life. And when we do, I can personally guarantee that life will be easier for you!! Having acceptance is having the demeanor of a grown, wise, patient adult. It is something that we should strive for when we are young.
 
The truly wise know when to fret and when not to. Trying to control things that we are powerless over, will leave us disappointed and unsatisfied.
 
Be realistic in your thinking, and your actions will follow.
 
Yes, the above ‘Tryst Words of Wisdom’ were written by Jen, straight from the mind of Jen.
 
100184c5e88d0e028e7a645b7fdd5901
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
5 responses to “Daily Reflection on Trystღ (03/21/13)

  1. A great attitude to have.
    Though in cases besides the weather, I try and figure out what I can do to improve/change whatever it is.
    And maybe take a road trip someplace warmer… 😉

Leave a Reply

