Already Me

22c6ded6b0f61e314017bc42ed30466a
 
Already Me
 
With a strength
That surprises most
So I hold on
To my lonely beating
Soul, and listen as
The steps of the
Unknown
Grow closer to me
To the air I own, yet
Nothing owns me…
 
I have grown comfortable
In my skin
I am feeling content
As the woman I am
In tune with the
Rhythms of my body
The cycles of the
Pages of the
Chapters of my life
That is me, I
Own the strength that
Surprises me so…
 
Much like the river
Dances & flows with
Earth and all its changing
Essence, I too can dance
Like the best of them
Whimsical mysteries of
Spirits becoming
Women, in this thing
We call life
I tell my story
Piece by piece…
 
As the moments unfold
And time goes by
I realize that all I’ve ever searched for
Was right here, was me, it was always I…
 
Words can be thrown at me
To damage and to bruise
Using these tools to move forward
I refuse
To look in the back
My rear view of yesterday
Defeated me not
I stand to fight this very day
Pushing forward
On a quest to be
Everything I have been
All that is already me
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/21/13)
 
For strength.
For perseverance.
A feel good piece.
 
imagescc
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
6 responses to “Already Me

  1. I remember when I took this picture of you baby! We were on an ice cream run! I love you wifey! – ur husband

Leave a Reply

