To Be Me

To Be Me
efd39ed26d1030dd4584ad4fa8086c70
Untamed & wild
I run with the wind
A world without fences
No forcible strength
Can hold me down
I am alive & free
Connect the dots
My life is a miracle
From one point to another
I make my Soul Shine
That is mine
No one can take that from me
I wake up to experience
Extraordinary excellence
All around me
The air
The world
The people we see
There is true beauty
Everywhere
Can your eyes open up
Enough to see it?
Stop and breathe
Everything around you
What are your ideas?
I make a tiny impression
On the world as a whole
Tiny because there are many of us
Yet, I’m extraordinary
Because there is only
One of me
I am enough
For me
I am surviving
In my world without fences
I get to be
On my own
Free
Where ever I find myself
That is exactly where I
Am supposed to be
~ J. Lefever ~
(03/24/13)
imagescc
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
10 responses to “To Be Me

Leave a Reply

