My Velvet Angel

A Piece from 2 Poets

Hastywords & Think. Speak. Tryst

dgfhjj

My Velvet Angel

I watched you walk

Into the darkness of the room

You were dressed in black velvet

Cloaked head to toe

I knew you came to play

But your game, I do not know

Hidden within the quiet

I looked for you in desperate earnest

The velvet of your black garb

Absorbed every happiness

Leaving me solemn and in distress

Look into my eyes

Can’t you see me needing you

Standing here, vulnerable, it’s true

Take my hand & lead the way

I am desperately needing you

I used to fear the dark

And what I found inside it

The silence so unbearable

Until you came into it

Find me in this place and save me

The costume of your character

Only hides your true shining light

Once fear in darkness

Turns to brighter days

You are my muse in the games we play

I can feel you reaching in the dark

Your hands find me and I open my eyes

Your dress has turned a glittery bright

And your hair a blinding white

Finally, my angel came to find me

A Poetic Duet written by Miss Hasty & Miss Tryst

My friend, my parallel heart, my angel in many ways… there really are angels among us…

********
imagesCAJZ4VYS
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
10 responses to “My Velvet Angel

    • Awe thanks D!! We have a girl-romance … as my hubby says. Similar souls… good friends!! We enjoy sharing our words.. sweet, cheesy, wicked, painful… all of the above ♥ ((you kno, I love you too sweet friend!!)) ;)wink

  1. Pingback: MY VELVET ANGEL | hastywords

  2. Pingback: The Train | A Shade Of Pen

  3. Pingback: CELEBRATE….JUST DUET | hastywords

Leave a Reply

