A Business Endeavour ~ Trifecta on Tryst

A Business Endeavour ~ Trifecta on Tryst

imagesCAT8VKR7

 

I couldn’t have asked for a more profitable business endeavour.

 

It worked out flawlessly! By the time I am gone, they will never know what hit them! I bought the entire company for a fraction of what it is worth, and sold it in parts to different investors. The development of this plan was pure brilliance. I always had a knack for taking things apart. Who knew it would work with a multi-million dollar company and look so good on paper!

 

I was beaming when I walked out of the conference room. I had made some good contacts and networked some top-notch VIP’s in the industry. Some nice jewels to add to my rolodex. I shook hands with the last of the men whose money I was happy to be taking and picked up my briefcase, which was filled with crisp C-notes, enough to make it rain all the way to my car.

 

I had a certain, Je ne sais quoi, when I stood waiting for the elevator to take me down to the lobby. I felt like I was finally worthy of walking across the marble floors of the building. I pushed the heavy glass doors open and stepped out into the evening air. Dusk was upon the city and the city never looked better. A growing metropolis full of opportunity, and there I was. I had arrived just like I had once dreamed. The city was mine for the taking and this was just the beginning.

 

When I got back to my place, I looked around. It is definitely time for a new place.

 

I opened my briefcase and picked up a stack of perfect one hundred-dollar bills and I tossed it into the air, watching them flutter and float down, landing softly around me.

 

I always wanted to do that. When I made it big, I knew I would. Make it rain!

 

 ~ J. Lefever

This is a work of Fiction

 ********

 A Trifecta Piece ~ Week Seventy-One 

 Picture11-1

On to this week’s one-word prompt which, this week, is inspired by the recent arrival of the Hong Kong monsoons and the start of April in general.

rain (transitive verb)
1: to pour down
2: to give or administer abundantly <rained blows on his head>

 
3: to take a lot of money in bill form and toss it up in the air. This is most effectively done at a strip club for the effect of raining one dollar bills on the dancers (and it makes them feel so pretty), or to snub a hater by throwing money into their face that then falls to the floor like rain (use this when paying a debt to a punk bitch who keeps asking for their money to the point that they are ruining your friendship or when dumping someone who has been bankrolling you for a while now that you’re making money).
 
  • Your response must be between 33 and 333 words. 
  • You must use the 3rd definition of the given word in your post. 
  • The word itself needs to be included in your response. 
  • You may not use a variation of the word; it needs to be exactly as stated above. 
  • Only one entry per writer. 
  • If your post doesn’t meet our requirements, please leave your link in the comments section, not in the linkz. 
  • Trifecta is open to everyone. Please join us. 

This weeks word is ~ Rain

 Good luck!
 
********
 
100184c5e88d0e028e7a645b7fdd5901
 
 
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 

 
 
18 responses to “A Business Endeavour ~ Trifecta on Tryst

    • Eeeh, oh, is that a good thing? I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not! I had a few ideas for this piece, trying to make it rain.. ya know? 😉 just some fun with fiction! I hope you enjoyed it!! There were many brilliant posts this week!! XO~ Jen

    • Haha.. Nope!! Not in this one… but I did an interview with a stripper in another piece that is inspired by a real person, but a fictional interview… just something silly! But no. No strippers in this one!! XoXo Thanks for being here friend!! ~Jen

  1. Oh,that was so cool Jenie! I was on tenterhooks till the end,thinking,oh God ,I hope she won’t be bumped off or something & heaved a sigh of relief when ,she threw all that money around her & basked in it:-)

Leave a Reply

