Satin Sky

jtu
Satin Sky
 
I stood waiting alone
Watching for you to come
Underneath the heat of the day
Hugged by the warmth of the sun
 
 
I have anticipated this
For so many long nights
I have wished upon stars
Dreaming of what feels right
 
 
I remember the day
I was taken from you
Not even a goodbye
How much I cried for you
 
 
Under many moons and
Horizons of suns went by
Till the day I run free to you
Will be a day of a satin sky
 
~ J. Lefever ~
(04/05/13)
 
 
********
281615782919240430_12HQbrRm_b 
 

 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
4 responses to “Satin Sky

Leave a Reply

