Life Circles

76a83997395395c51ca20871d316cbfa
 
Life Circles
 
Then came the day
When I said I had nothing left to say
Sadness had made quite the example out of me
I threw that shit to the door
I took out the trash
I cleaned up my heart
My mind & my soul
To see what was there, underneath all the grey
I finally saw me
 
I was vibrant again, running around the world
Telling everyone I’m here
To feed them nothing but my joy
The world was again, my shinning paradise
And I was alive to tell
 
Life takes me in circles
Round the madness like a maze
Taking with me the puzzles & the pain
Every emotion like the storms & the rain
Soaking up my sadness with sand on a beach
Leaving me here, with my lessons to teach
 
~J. Lefever~
Written sometime in March 2013
 
********
 imagesCAQLS4P92
 

 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
4 responses to “Life Circles

Leave a Reply

