Coming From A Place

Coming From A Place

imagesCA534YEM

Like the rolling tide

I am the sudden storm

Moments waiting

For unpredictable rain

Don’t look at my pain

The world is a blur

Arms stretched out in the wind

I am a sinner of sins

This is how my story ends

In a place unknown

Wearing masks from time to time

Leaving a place I surrender

Leaving nothing that was mine

Sketched out in the sand

Wind blows to cover my tracks

I look up to the sky

Stars leading my way

A momentary breakthrough

Alive to see another day

Like the rolling tides at dusk

Wild as I come through

I am alive, I am free

I am becoming something new

~J. Lefever~

(04/13/13)

*****

imagesCAQLS4P9

 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
Leave a Reply

