Live. Love. Be.

Live. Love. Be.

Float in the water

The river leads

The way

Through a time

When we were young

Careless everyday

A million words

Unspoken still

Careful what I speak

Cleanse my soul

My beating heart

See beauty underneath

The spark in my eye

Tells you I’m alive

Listen to my music

The life I have survived

We are all miracles

Underneath the sky we breathe

Common in our search for meaning

To live, to love, to be.

~ J. Lefever~

(04/13/13)

*****

imagescc

©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
Leave a Reply

