The Train

This is a short, poetic story about life. A life in change. A life in a pivotal moment. Life is kind of like ridding on a train. As we move forward, the world & scenery will change around us, as we are always in possession of the same soul. Although our souls stay with us where ever we go, it too grows, and learns, and feels, and experiences… 
 
So as we continue to live, how much does the world change? How much do you grow as a result of these external changes? Where is your train headed now? And from what has your life moved on from…?
 
This piece is a duet written by my darling Shruti & myself, Miss Tryst. We hope you enjoy… and take something from it, as we did writing it. Visit A Shade Of Pen to see more from my darling Shruti. I am truly grateful that my life has connected with hers
 
This is a work of fiction

 
462df87aede3d9e6fd51e384985edd662
 
The Train
 
Blinded by a blur
Of many shades of green
With my heart left open
Broken For all to see
Moving forward, not looking back
I am leaving the town
For my next chapter
I boarded the train
Leaving my tears on the street
Looking out beyond what my eyes can see
Something different, time to breathe
I have left happy times behind
I look back at those times
With longingness rooted in my eyes
I loved to be what I was
But, how long could I live in the past
So, bidding goodbye to all regrets
Here, I am walking ahead
I have hopes and yet I am scared
Will a new step take me to places I would love
Or will my soul remain locked in lanes of yesterday?
 
Crushed, like the
Velvet in the seats
I hold my regrets
This one last time
Perplexed by the reality
I am leaving behind
Forgiveness, oh, how I wish
Things could only be so easy
 
As the train pulls me forward
One by one, I release my memories
Looking out the window
I touch my finger tips to the cold glass window
With the blur of the world
Moving behind the palm of my hand
Back and forth in time I go
 
As the train lurches me forward
I try hopelessly to free myself from the shackles of yesterday
Tomorrow a new sun will rise
And with it, the endless nights would end
Unaware of what my future would be, I can’t help but smile
Because the thrill of a new ride
Was always enough to keep me alive
Finally, I have reached a new land
As I step down, I am amazed at the view
So many things are same… and yet they all feel so new
 
Looking ahead
Elements surrounding me
Laughing at my fear of yesterday
Embracing the fact that
I am here for a reason…
 
I am here for a reason…
Leaving you with things left, still
To the imagining mind.
 
Written by Shruti & Tryst
 
To see this piece on A Shade Of Pen, follow the link provided
 
*****
 
4d094a1b8850773e99232aec76061b1c
 
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
15 responses to “The Train

  1. Hello my family member! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and include almost all vital infos. Iˇ¦d like to look more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

