Disappear

0e5406ae424a5c95e258f1049044510c

Disappear

 
Sometimes I just want to disappear
Uncomfort sits with me too long
Everything looks to me like fear
Hearing the same repetitive song
 
So untrusting I seem to be
Of all the worlds residents & things I see
I live my life like I’m playing a game
Too proud to show anyone my shame
 
Who better to speak the truth
To tell of the past few years
Than a woman with the scars
Who’s words bring her to tears
 
Some of us are shown some things
That are harder to believe are real
The test is if we remain standing
Even after the pain we feel
 
Pain inside cannot be measured
Our hearts are not built the same
Each one of us have different pieces
As we are each given our own name
 
To disappear into the air
Maybe isn’t the right step
If I don’t chase my happiness now
I won’t have anything left
 
~J. Lefever~
(04/19/13)
 
*****
d8266f1b97542d4887528524ad95053c
 
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9 responses to “Disappear

Leave a Reply

