A Day Like Any Other ♥

3d9807a418785be5fbea385b9943cca3

A Day Like Any Other…

When the sky tells me

It is going to storm

It whispers it’s soft warning

As if not to frighten me away

 

Just like my kingdom

I have storms inside my soul

Wild and raging with emotion

Unpredictable and out of control

 

It is true that I am guarded

I am free but trapped by something else

An invisible force that is most wicked

Has stolen my every ability to trust

 

As the clouds darken above me

A message of what is to come

Like elements we cannot tame

There is nothing, I’ve come undone

 

I live in constant fear

When I look others in the eye

I’m looking for something decent and pure

So far, others have only made me cry

 

I still think the world is worth my time

But I keep searching for something that I don’t find

It’s more a dream, a wish, a belief

Than the reality of the world I may leave behind

 

It’s like we are all just empty shells

Walking around, in programmed motion

No one really has a functioning soul

We are weak if we show our deepest of emotion

 

~ J. Lefever ~

(04/20/13)

 
 
*****
1b99e5c27923ac01563a4e08fe3e31d9
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication

 

 

2 responses to “A Day Like Any Other ♥

Leave a Reply

