Daily Reflection on Tryst (04/24/13)

Daily Reflection (04/24/13)

 

 3fbabf4fb9544154a58a8b6d1d9c1e44

 

After the Rain…Chasing Your Happiness

Mid-week. Yea.. so it’s wednesday already and the week has been so nutty that I feel beat down and tired as if it was Friday!! I so wish it was Friday… Anyway, today the sun is shinning and the 30 degree, sleeting-freezing rain that we had yesterday, at the end of April like mother nature thinks it’s still freakin winter… or something… is all over!! It’s slightly warm, with blue skies, practically cloudless, and a light lovey breeze. That is my Mid-West weather report for the day…

My reflection today is inspired by a conversation I had last night with my wonderful girlfriend, Hastywords, who I’m giving hella shout-out’s all day here!! She and I were talking about how important it is to wake up in the morning, smile just for you, and do what you gotta do to chase your happiness!!

I have found myself lost, so lost, in the stresses I have facing me that… I am forgetting about all the things I really really want!! I have put my happiness to the side, and that’s what we were talking about… that’s no bueno!! Don’t do that nonsense!!

Do not put your happpiness to the side!!

If you are not happy, really NOT happy on the inside, then you’re gonna have a hell of a time making someone else happy. I know from personal experience because I have been battling a bunch of things and happiness is kind of a joke to me right now, but this is totally and completely my fault, and as a result, the closest person to me has been effected by it.

Remember that you always come first in your life. If your ducks are not in a row, then you find your life elements off balance, and that can throw other things out of whack. For the time you work, also make time for fun and things that are rewarding to all your hard work. If you are all work and no play, your happiness will be a problem area for you.. it has been for me.

So, I am trying to make room, and time, in my life for more fun things, like taking some fun classes, yoga, really writing my book, I mean really writing it.. and seeing friends here in the city. All winter long it has been work, bills, debt, stress, blah blah blah… no wonder my happiness is like, “HEY!! Why have you abandon me??”

I hope everyone is chasing their happiness in life… it is so important to not think that there is all the time in the world, because time is so precious, and it goes by real fast. So go chase your happiness today!!

Have a super great day Tryst Family!! XoXo, Jen

Tryst Thought: There is a certain outlook that another can give you on a situation that you are struggling with. I like to think that I have all the answers… but I got such a good perspective last night from talking with Miss Hasty.. and I am go glad I got her!! Good friends that step up to the plate when you are down are not the kind of frienships you get in everyone. So cherish those who have your back… and by all means, have their backs when they need you!!

Karma – What goes around, comes around… you will get what you sow!!

LOVE!!

 *****

1b99e5c27923ac01563a4e08fe3e31d9

 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (04/24/13)

Leave a Reply

