The Wrong Pleasure

imagesCA1PM2DO
 
The Wrong Pleasure
 
Drapped in the dark
I hide from you
Mimicking my sorrow
Do my feelings
Penetrate you
Inside I am burning
I have so much I need to say
But I am exhausted from the task
Of pleasing you each day
 
Don’t you see
That my smile is fake
It hasn’t been sincere
For many moons we’ve seen
There is a reason
I keep on going
My heart loves
It keeps on showing
But my emotion is wrong
Don’t watch my loathing
 
Forgive me while I ponder
Something doesn’t quite measure
I’m being poisoned by
The wrong kind of pleasure
I have taken it in
Absorbed it into my heart
Fighting this catalyst
As my world falls apart
 
I sense your wicked charm
You really never fooled me
Feeding me a lifetime of harm
Did you think I couldn’t see
Trying to trick me
By your false devotion
Tasting on my lips
Your lethal potion
 
In a moment
I will waste no more time
I will break this curse
And take what is mine
I never fit the part
Of the cruelish girl indeed
I won’t fake my smile again
Find a new soul to bleed
 
~J. Lefever~
(04/24/13)
 
This is dark.. but real… read between the lines.. I am delivering a very powerful message here…
 
*****
4d094a1b8850773e99232aec76061b1c
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
35 responses to “The Wrong Pleasure

    • To never fake your happiness for tha sake of another. Never allow another to make you believe that they give you what you need. If a person is wearing a fake smile, they should really think about what is going on and why a smile isn’t genuine…

    • Thank you my darling… it is.. like I said to Hotspur, the message here is :
      To never fake your happiness for tha sake of another. Never allow another to make you believe that they give you what you need. If a person is wearing a fake smile, they should really think about what is going on and why a smile isn’t genuine…

      Glad you were moved by it. XoXo

Leave a Reply

