Through the Dark

 

A Poetic Duet, my first one written with Neeraj, who’s words come alive on the screen. He is an amazing writer! This piece we created together is both dark, and light… with love and pain. It is the best of both worlds, all in one!

 Written by Neeraj & Tryst

imagesCAHM0LDX 

Through the Dark

 

 Draped in the darkest of black silk

I hide behind the light of day
Timeless memories
Haunt the corners of my mind
I am but a ghost among the pulse of the city,
 
Gleaming lights make me blind,
Or is it that nothing I want to see?
Silence of the past,
Shouts in my mind,
Ears can’t take it; I realize when they start to bleed,
 
Running from everything
I thought I knew
Standing in the distance, you
Shadow outlined in the night air
Waiting, anticipating, sensing my haste approach
 
Caressing with your gentle eyes,
Your gaze sensed that I was in trouble,
When everyone used to fade away,
You stretched your hands,
Embraced me as if I was a lost puppy,
 
Moments of my yesterday
Fade away with you in my view
Protect me, save me
Keep me in the light
Away from the misdirected emotion of the night
 
Laughter you allocate in my heart
My smile reaches to the eyes
I am addicted to everything you do
Don’t let me go out of sight
Always love the way you love me
 
In a moment’s time
In the darkest part of the night
It is you and I, alone &  real
Came here to find
The reason our yesterday is ready to heal
 
 
Written by Neeraj & Think. Speak. Tryst
 
Visit Neeraj’s beautiful blog by following the link provided
 
*****
4d094a1b8850773e99232aec76061b1c
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
6 responses to “Through the Dark

  1. NOTE: I HAD TO UPDATE THIS PIECE!! I had the words on the top written in black.. and, well, my blog is black!! I didn’t think that through very well!! So, on my post menu to the right, you can see the updated version with the original intro to the piece by clicking on the title of this post.

    Thank you & sorry for my lack of thinking when it came to font color!!
    XOXO

    Neeraj.. I love this piece!! Thank you darling!! You rock!! ~ J

      • Yes! For sure!! A Tryst it is, indeed… you & I will be writing again! Anytime you feel a lyric, pop it in my email and hit send! I love seeing where the words go and what they turn into like that! ((Hasty & I compose pieces all the time that way.. ))

        XOXO

  2. Pingback: Shadows and Moonbeams – A Saturday Poetry Post | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

