Dream Kisses

 

A Poetic Duet by A Shade of Pen & Think Speak Tryst

 

 5fe65e005d67b7cfc0c0eb1e731becf5

 

Dream Kisses

 Dark green leaves
Falling from the trees
Kissing the lake
I see you in my dreams

 
 
You stand so close
I can feel you breathe
All the memories we had
Wrap around me and push me down
To the land we own
 
 
You press your warmth
Into the palm of my hand
As we talk for hours
Love does not reprimand
 
 
Into the afternoon sun, we have only us
We lie down in each other’s arm
Forgetting all the worries of the world
The entire universe ceases to exist
As my heart drums the beats for you
 
 
Like kisses in the water
I enjoy these endless moments
Frozen in time, you by my side
Deep beauty is rooted in your eyes
 
 
Nothing can take away the smile
No truth is larger than the love we share 
I hug you close, I hug you hard
Because I do not want to let you go
 
 
So jump into the river with me
Let’s swim until our arms tire
Brilliant sky of blue above
Naked in the water with my love
 
 
The Sun silently rises in the sky
And with a pop my eyes open wide
A wonderful dream ends yet again
I still smile at those memories
Because one day it will all be a reality
 
 
Like the leaves that fall
Kissing the land they fall upon
In my dreams I see you there
In a place of mine, you will never be gone
 
Written by A Shade of Pen & Tryst
Visit Shruti at A Shade of Pen by following the link provided
 
*****
imagesCA92RAD2
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
21 responses to “Dream Kisses

  1. Pingback: Dream Kisses | A Shade Of Pen

  2. Pingback: Calm Before The Storm – Romantic Monday | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

